African Journal of Biotechnology Research

Editorial Board

 

Dr. Afiukwa Celestine Azubuike

Dept. of Biotechnology,

Faculty of Biological Sciences,

Ebonyi State University,

PMB 053,

Abakaliki.

afiukwa@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Head

Department of Biotechnology,

Sardar Bhagwan Singh P. G.

Institute of Biomedical Sciences and Research,

Balawala,

Dehradun,

Uttarakhand,

India

sanjay_gupta9999@rediffmail.com

 

 

Oko Augustine Okpani

Department of Biotechnology

Faculty of Biological Sciences,

Ebonyi State University,

PMB 053,

Abakaliki.

austineok@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

Dr. Alak Kumar Buragohain

Professor

Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology

Vice-Chancellor Dibrugarh University (On deputation)

Tezpur University,

Tezpur- 784028

Assam,

India.

alak@tezu.ernet.in

 

 

 

Ikechukwu O. Agbagwa, 

DBT-TWAS Postdoctoral Fellow, 

Biotechnology Unit, 

Indian Institute of Pulses Research (ICAR), 

Kanpur 208 024, 

Uttar Pradesh, 

India.  

ikechukwu.agbagwa@gmail.com 

 

 

Sunday E. Aladele,

Assistant Director (Research and Development), 

National Centre for Genetic Resources and 

Biotechnology NACGRAB, PMB 5382, 

Ibadan, 

Nigeria. 

sundayaladele@yahoo.com  

 

 

 

Yerko Andres Quitral Quitral, 

Institute of Plant Biology and Biotechnology, 

Talca University, 

Lircay Campus, 

Lircay Avenue 

Talca, 

Chile

yerkoquitral@gmail.com

 

 

 

Prathima PT, Scientist (Biotechnology), 

Sugarcane Breeding Institute, 

Coimbatore 641007, 

Tamil Nadu, 

prathimasambandam@gmail.com

 

 

Rakesh Chahota, 

Associate Professor, 

Department of Agricultural Biotechnology, C

SK HPKV, 

Palampur, 

Himachal Pradesh, 

rkchahota@yahoo.com 

 

 

Dr.P.Gautam

Professor,

Centre for Biotechnology &

Director & HOD, Centre for Biotechnology 

gautamprojects@gmail.com

 

 

Dr.R.B.Narayanan

Professor,

Centre for Biotechnology &

Director, Centre for Food Technology    

rbn@annauniv.edu

 

 

Dr.K.Sankaran

Professor,

Centre for Biotechnology,

Director-CPEES, Coordinator

ksankaran@annauniv.edu

 

 

Dr. D K Srivastava

Professor and Head

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh

India

dksuhf89@gmail.com

uhfbtc@yahoo.com

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Kamlesh Kanwar

Professor

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh

India

drkkanwar@gmail.com

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Amarjit K. Nath

Professor

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh

INDIA

amarjitnath@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Poonam Shirkot

Professor

Specialization:  Microbial Biotechnology Molecular Biology

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni, Solan 173 230.

Himachal Pradesh India

E:mail : pshirkot@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Manju Modgil

Associate Professor

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Forestry, Nauni, Solan 173 230.

Himachal Pradesh INDIA

E:mail : manju_modgil@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. (Mrs.) Rajinder Kaur

Associate Professor

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni, Solan 173 230.

Himachal Pradesh INDIA

E:mail :  rkaur.uhf@gmail.com; rkaur_uhf@rediffmail.com,

 

 

Dr. Rajnish Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization:  Plant Biotechnology and

Molecular Biology

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh India

rajnish.sharma@yahoo.co.in

 

 

Dr. (Ms) Manisha Thakur

Assistant Professor

Specialization:  Micropropagation,

genetic engineering and molecular biology

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh

India

drmanisha72@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. (Ms) Sneh Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization:  Plant Biotechnology and Molecular Biology

Department of Biotechnology,

College of Horticulture,

Dr. YS Parmar University of Horticulture and

Forestry, Nauni,

Himachal Pradesh

India

snehasharma_ss@yahoo.co.in

 

 

Prof. Anil Kumar

Associatio of Biotechnology and pharmacy

Department of Biotechnology,

Devi Ahilya Viswavidyalaya,

Indore, India

email - ak_sbt@yahoo.com

 

 

Prof. Kanyaratt Supaibulwatana

Laboratory Director of Plant Cell Biotechnology Unit

Department of Biotechnology,

Mahidol University,

Bangkok 10400,

Thailand

email scksp@mahidol.ac.th

 

 

Prof. Mahendra Rai

Department of Biotechnology,

SGB Amravati University,

Amravat, Maharashtra,

India,

email- mkrai123@rediffmail.com,

pmkrai@hotmail.com

 

Prof. Milan Fránek

Analytical Biotechnology,

Veterinary Research Insittute,

Brno 2100, Czech Republic,

email - Franek@vri.cz

 

 

Prof.T.Ramana

Dept. of Biotechnology,

Andhra University,

Vizag, India

email – ramanterli@yahoo.com

 

 

A. K. Srivastava

Professor

Department of Biochemical Engineering & Biotechnology

Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110016

 

Sanjib Senapati

Associate Professor,

Department of Biotechnology,

IIT Madras, India, 2005-Present

sanjibs@iitm.ac.in

 

Soumya Lipsa Rath

Ph.D. Scholar

B.Tech. (Biotechnology),

IASE Deemed University,

Rajasthan.

soumyalipsa@gmail.com

 

Rajeswari. A

Ph. D. Scholar

M.Sc. (Biotechnology), Alagappa University, Tamilnadu

bt10d006@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

 

Mohd. Ahsan

Ph.D. Scholar

M. Pharma. (Pharmaceutical chemistry),

Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi.

bt13d045@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

 

Suchetana Gupta

Ph.D. Scholar

M.Sc. (Biotechnology), Jadavpur University, Kolkata.

bt13d072@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

 

Mr.Mathan Periasamy.C             

SREE SASTHA JAMBU,GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Dept of Biotechnology,

Ph. D     Assistant Professor        

mathanc@ rediffmail.com

 

 

Dr.Patricia Trueman      

SREE SASTHA JAMBU,GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Dept of Biotechnology,

Ph. D     Professor           

patriciatrueman.sastha

@gmail.com

 

 Kale, Purushottam Ph.D

Professor

Alabama A&M University

purushottam.kale@aamu.edu

 

Okafor, Florence, Ph.D (Interim Chair)

Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Medical Microbiology) University of Nigeria

MS (Biology) Alabama A&M University

Postgraduate Diploma in Education (Biology/Admin)…UNN

B.Sc. (Botany) University of Nigeria

STAR Fellow (Health Disparities), UNTHSC

florence.okafor@aamu.edu

 

Jones, Jeanette Ph.D

 Director Center for Biomedical, Behavioral and Envir. Health Research

Professor

Ph.D  (Botany/Medical Mycology)The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

M.Sc. (Botany ,Microbiology, Medical Mycology The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

B.Sc   (Biology Education) Fort Valley State University, Fort Valley, GA

Jeanette.jones@aamu.edu

 

 

Rankins, Vikerria

Adjunct

B.S.  (Biology)  Alabama A&M University

M.S. (Biology)  Alabama A&M University

vikerria.rankins@aamu.edu

 

 

Sheeler, Cameron

Assistant Professor

Cameron.Sheeler@aamu.edu

 

 

Thompson, Toure  Ph.D      

Assistant Professor

   B. S. 1985 in Economic Biology (Entomology) at Clemson University

   M. S. 1987 in Entomology at Clemson University

   Ph. D. 1995 in Entomology at the University of Georgia

 toure.thompson@aamu.edu

 

 

Savage, Jacob Ph.D

Assistant Professor

jacob.savage@att.net

 

 

Bundhitwongrut, Thanakhom (Mr.), Lecturer

M. S. (Zoology), Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Reseach interest : Aquatic Invertebrates (decapods)

ffistkb@ku.ac.th

 

 

Jintasataporn, Orapint (Ms.), Assistant Professor

Ph. D. (Animal Science), Kasetsart University, Thailand

Reseach interest : Aquatic Animal Nutrition, Feed Quality, Control and Management

ffisora@ku.ac.th

 

 

Tabthipwon, Prathak (Mr.), Associate Professor

Doctorat de Troisieme Cycle (Animal Biology and Physiology), I. N. P. Toulouse, France

Research interest : Larval Feed, Freshwater Aquaculture System

prathak.t@ku.ac.th

 

 

Prof Kandioura

NOBA

Prof. Associate

Dean Faculty of Sciences and

Technics, Department of Plant

Biology University Cheikh

Anta Diop (UCAD) P.O. Box

505 Dakar Senegal

kandioura.noba@ucad.edu.sn

kandioura.noba@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Ayodeji Abolade Adebesin

Field of Specialisation: Microbiology

Department of Science Laboratory Technology,

Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Nigeria

adebesinayo@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

Prof.Jian-Jiang Zhong

Laboratory of Microbial Metabolism,

Shanghai Jiao Tong University,

Shanghai, China,

jjzhong@sjtu.edu.cn ,

jjzhong@sjtu.edu.cn

 

 

Prof.P.B.Kavi Kishor

Dept. of Genetics,

Osmania University,

Hyderabad,

India

pbkavi@yahoo.com

 

 

Prof.P.Kondaiah

Indian Institute of Science,

Bangalore,

India

paturukondaiah@yahoo.com,

paturu@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in

 

 

Prof.Swami Mruthini

Dept. of Biology,

Univerrsity of West Georgia,

Carrollton, GA 30118,

USA,

smruthin@westga.edu

 

 

NWUZO, AGABUS CHIDIEBUBE

Department of Applied Microbiology,

Ebonyi State University,

P M B 053 Abakaliki

Ebonyi State,

Nigeria.

nwuzoagabus@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Raymond F. Adebiyi, Ph.D.

Professor of Immunology & Medical

Microbiology

Ross University School of Medicine

P.O. Box 266

Roseau, Commonwealth of Dominica

00152

West Indies

radebiyi@rossmed.edu.dm

 

 

Randy R. Brutkiewicz, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Microbiology and

Immunology

Indiana University School of Medicine

Walther Oncology Center

Research Institute #2

950 W. Walnut Street, Room 302

Indianapolis, IN 46202-5181

rbrutkie@iupui.edu

 

 

Margaret S. Bynoe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,

Cornell University

College of Veterinary Medicine

Department of Microbiology /

Immunology 

averyaugust@cornell.edu

 

 

 

Lucy C. Freytag, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Microbiology-SL38

Tulane University School of Medicine

1430 Tulane Avenue (SL-38)

New Orleans, LA 70112

lfreyta@tulane.edu

 

 

Joseph Larkin III, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Microbiology and Cell

Science

University of Florida

P.O. Box 110700

Gainesville, FL 32611

jlarkin3-at-ufl.edu

 

 

 

Robert Woodland, Ph.D.

Professor

UMass Medical School

Albert Sherman Center

Department of Microbiology and

Physiological Systems AS8.1057

368 Plantation Street

Worcester,

Robert.woodland@umassmed.edu

 

 

Name: Dr Debabrata Dash

Area of Specialization: Platelet signaling,

Nano-Biotechnology,

Institute of medicinal sciences

Banaras Hindu University,

Varansi.

ddass@ satyam.net.in

 

 

Name: Dr.Narendra Kumar

Associate Professor

Institute of medicinal sciences

Banaras Hindu University,

Varansi.

drkumarn@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Dr Surendra Pratap Mishra

Assistant Professor

Area of Specialization: Biochemistry

Institute of medicinal sciences

Banaras Hindu University,

Varansi.

drsurendram2@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Tulika Dahiya

Ph.D (Biochemistry)

Institute of medicinal sciences

Banaras Hindu University,

Varansi.

tulika.dahiya@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Bonnie Bartel

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

bartel@rice.edu

 

George R. Brown Hall     Beckingham       Kathleen M. Beckingham

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

kate@rice.edu

 

 

Bennett               George N. Bennett

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

gbennett@rice.edu

 

 

 

Matthew Bennett

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry &

Cell Biology

matthew.bennett@rice.edu

 

 

Braam   Janet Braam

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

 braam@rice.edu

 

 

Carson  Dan Carson

Dean of Natural Sciences and

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

Daniel.D.Carson@rice.edu

 

 

Gustin   Michael C. Gustin

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

gustin@rice.edu

 

 

Lwigale Peter Lwigale

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry &

Cell Biology

lwigale@rice.edu

 

 

Matthews Kathleen S. Matthews

Stewart Memorial Professor of Biochemistry &

Cell Biology

ksm@rice.edu

 

 

 

McNew                James A. McNew

Associate Professor of Biochemistry &

Cell Biology

mcnew@rice.edu

 

 

Nikonowicz         Edward P. Nikonowicz

Associate Professor of Biochemistry &

Cell Biology

edn@rice.edu

 

 

Olson    John S. Olson

Ralph and Dorothy Looney Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

olson@rice.edu

 

 

Tao         Yizhi Jane Tao

Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

ytao@rice.edu

 

 

Wagner                Daniel Wagner

Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

dswagner@rice.edu

 

 

 

Zhong   Weiwei Zhong

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

weiwei.zhong@rice.edu

W200P George R. Brown Hall     

 

 

 

Levine   Herbert Levine

Professor of Bioengineering and Biochemistry

& Cell Biology

herbert.levine@rice.edu

 

 

Matsuda Seiichi P.T. Matsuda

Professor of Chemistry and Professor of

Biochemistry & Cell Biology

matsuda@rice.edu

 

 

McClendon George McLendon

Howard R. Hughes Provost and

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology

mclendon@rice.edu

 

 

 

Nakhleh               Luay Nakhleh

Associate Professor of Computer Science and

Biochemistry & Cell Biology

nakhleh@rice.edu

 

 

Putnam                Nicholas H. Putnam

Assistant Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and

Biochemistry & Cell Biology

nputnam@rice.edu

 

 

Segatori Laura Segatori

Assistant Professor of Chemical &

Biomolecular Engineering and

Biochemistry & Cell Biology

segatori@rice.edu

 

 

Tabor    Jeffrey J. Tabor

Assistant Professor of Bioengineering and

Biochemistry & Cell Biology

jeff.tabor@rice.edu

 

 

 

Russell E. Ware

Professor of Pediatrics, Section of Hematology-Oncology, Baylor College of Medicine and

Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology, Rice University

reware1@txch.org

 

 

 

 

Ahmad, Zulfiqar

Assistant Professor

Alabama A& M university,

Ph.D, Jamia Millia Islamia,

New Delhi,

India.

zulfiqar.ahmad@aamu.edu

 

 

Henderson, Wiley

Alabama A & M University

wiley.henderson@aamu.edu

 

 

Hopkinson, Sampson, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Ph.D.  Alabama A & M University

sampson.hopkinson@aamu.edu

 

 

Dr. Neeta Singh

Professor & Head

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

singh_neeta26@rediffmail.com

 

 

 

Dr D.N. Rao

Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

dnrao311@rediffmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Nibhriti Das

Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

Nibhriti@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Shyam S. Chauhan

Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

s_s_chauhan@hotmail.com

 

 

Dr. M. R. Rajeswari

Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

rajeswari3011@hotmail.com

mrraji@aiims.acin

 

 

Dr. Parthaprasad Chattopadhyay

Additional Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

parthoaiims@hotmail.com

pchattopadhyay@aiims.ac.in

 

 

 

Dr. Kalpana Luthra

Additional Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

kalpanaluthra@gmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Alpana Sharma

Additional Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry                            

dralpanasharma@gmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Kunzang Chosdol

Additional Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

kchosdol@aiims.ac.in

 

 

 

Dr. N.C. Chandra

Assistant Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

nc1_chandra@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Sudip Sen

Assistant Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

sudipsen99@rediffmail.com

 

 

Dr. Archna Singh

Assistant Professor

All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Dept of Biochemistry

arch_singh@ymail.com

 

 

 

Dr Debabrata Dash

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu university,Varanasi

Dept of Biochemistry

Email: ddass@ satyam.net.in

 

 

Dr.Narendra Kumar

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu university,Varanasi

Dept of BiochemistryPhone: 6703241

Email drkumarn@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr Surendra Pratap Mishra

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu university,Varanasi

Dept of Biochemistry

drsurendram2@gmail.com

 

 

 

Dr Ragini Srivastava

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu university,Varanasi

Dept of Biochemistry

ragsriv@rediffmail.com

 

 

 

Dr. Avijit Mukherjee

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu university,Varanasi

Dept of Biochemistry

Email: getdravi@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. Ch. Sasikala

Head and Chairperson, BOS in Environmental Science

Jawaharial Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

kukatpally,

Hyderabad-500085,

Andhra Pradesh,

India.

sasi449@yahoo

r449@sify.com

 

 

Dr V.Hima Bindu

ASSt prof in Environmental Science

Jawaharial Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

kukatpally,

Hyderabad-500085,

Andhra Pradesh,

India.

vurimindihimabindu@jntuh.ac.in

 

 

Redbullet   Dr. T. Vijayalakshmi

Asst. Prof in Environmental Science

Jawaharial Nehru Technological University Hyderabad

kukatpally,

Hyderabad-500085,

Andhra Pradesh,

India.

tatiparti@jntuh.ac.in

 

 

 

Arjun Adhikari (Kathmandu, Nepal) editor,

Himalayan Journal of Sciences;

environmental officer,

Annapurna Group (Pvt.) Ltd.

Email: arjun_adhikari2000@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Dr. Laxman P. Adhikary (Kathmandu, Nepal)

Associate Professor,

Environmental Science,

Tribhuvan University.

Email: laxmanadhikary@hotmail.com

 

 

Ms. Lisa Hiwasaki (Hayama, Kanagawa, Japan)

Institute for Global Environmental Strategies

Email: hiwasaki@iges.or.jp

 

 

 

Dr. Laxman P. Adhikary (Kathmandu, Nepal) Associate Professor,

Environmental Science, Tribhuvan University.

laxmanadhikary@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Prof. Alberto Boroni (Padova, Italy)

Environmental Medicine and Public Health Department,

Padova University,

Italy

alberto.baroni@unipd.it

 

 

 

Prof. Anna Milvia Boselli (Padova, Italy) Professor,

Environmental Medicine and Public Health Department,

Padova University,

Italy

milviaboselli@virgilio.it

 

 

 

Prof. Gianumberto Caravello (Washington, D.C., USA) Professor,

Dept. of Environmental Medicine and Public Health,

University of Padua

gianumberto.caravello@unipd.it

 

 

 

Mr. Milan Dahal (Bhaktapur, Nepal) Nepal Electricity Authority,

Environment and Social Studies Department,

Adwait Marg,

Kathmandu

milandahal@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Dr. Krishna Hari Gautam (Sapporo, Japan)

Graduate School of Environmental Earth Science,

Hokkaido University

khgautam@ees.hokudai.ac.jp

 

 

Kushal Gurung (Pokhara, Nepal)Student,

Environmental Science, Viswa Niketan Science campus,

Banasthali Chock,

Nepal

kushal_prince@yahoo.com (Nepal)

 

 

 

Ms. Lisa Hiwasaki (Hayama, Kanagawa, Japan)

Institute for Global Environmental Strategies

hiwasaki@iges.or.jp

 

 

 

Dr. Ranjan S. Karippai (Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India)

Asst. Prof. in Obstetrics and Gynaecology,

Agricultural Extension,

Kerala Agricltural University

vidyut@icenet.net

 

 

 

Mr. Tapan Kumar Nath (Chittagong, Bangladesh) Assistant Professor,

Institute of Forestry & Environmental Sciences,

University of Chittagong,

Chittagong,Bangladesh

tapankumarn@yahoo.com

 

 

Md. Shah Newaz (Chittagong, Bangladesh) Assistant Professor,

Institute of Forestry and Environmental Sciences,

University of Chittagong

Email: snewazm@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Mr. Toshihiro Tsukihara (Fukui, Japan) Associate Professor,

Department of Regional Enviromnent Studies,

Fukui University,

Fukui,

Japan

tsukihar@isis.ocn.ne.jp